Calendar

2022 Calendar

Grading

February Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 11th February!
  • Belts awarded out from 21st -26th February

April  Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 1st April
  • Belts awarded out from 19th-23rd April.

May  Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 27th May
  • Belts awarded out from 7-11th June

July  Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 8th July
  • Belts awarded out from 12-16th July

October  Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 21st October
  • Belts awarded out from 1-5th November

December  Grading Registration

  • Register before Friday 2nd December
  • Belts awarded out from 6-10th December

Preparation Training

Kumite Preparation Sessions info below:

Work to be covered – Stretching, Pad work, Pair Work, Kumite Drills, Sparring, Competition Scenario work, Reaction Games.

Kata Preparation Sessions info below:

Work to be covered – Stretching, Stances, Transitional Movement, Explosive Speed and Power – Multiple Style Kata Practice – Multiple Kata Drills and Games.

Preparation Training Dates

*Discounted only when booked together as a package*

Kumite Training / Selections for Amsterdam Karate Cup 2022

  1. Sunday 24th April (12:30 pm start) at Chigwell Dojo
  2. Sunday 15th May (12pm start) at Rayleigh Dojo
  3. Sunday 12th June (12:30 pm start) at Chigwell Dojo

Kata Training will run alongside training for Amsterdam Karate Cup

  1. Saturday 2nd April (3pm start) at Chigwell Dojo
  2. Saturday 7th May (3pm start) at Rayleigh Dojo
  3. Saturday 11th June (3pm start) at Chingford Dojo

Register here

Kumite Training Preparation for EKF Kyu Grade Championships 2022

  1. Sunday 24th July (12pm start)
  2. Sunday 25th September (12pm start)
  3. Sunday 9th October (12pm start)

Kata Training Preparation for EKF Kyu Grade Championships 2022

  1. Saturday 9th July (3pm start)
  2. Saturday 17th September (3pm start)
  3. Saturday 1st October (3pm start)

Kumite Training Preparation for EKF Kyu Grade Championships 2023

  1. Sunday 20th November (12pm start)
  2. Sunday 11th December (12pm start)
  3. Sunday 8th January 2023 (12pm start)

Kata Training Preparation for EKF Kyu Grade Championships 2023

  1. Saturday 12th November (3pm start)
  2. Saturday 3rd December (3pm start)
  3. Saturday 14th January (3pm start)

Competitions

To be updated


Association Squad Training

Saturday 5th March (Venue – Heathfield)
Saturday 2nd July (Venue – Rayleigh Primary, Essex)
Saturday 10th September (Venue – Chingford)
Saturday 10th December (Venue – Heathfield)

Register your interest here – Squad members must attend!


Half term | Summer & Winter Camps |

To be updated


Annual Karate Club Competition

To be updated


Super Champs

Discounted when booking all three sessions together:

  1. Sunday 24th April (11am start at Chigwell Dojo)
  2. Sunday 15th May (11am start at Rayleigh)
  3. Sunday 12th June (11am start at Chigwell Dojo)

Register here

  1. Sunday 24th July (11am start at Rayleigh)
  2. Sunday 25th September (11am start at Chingford Dojo)
  3. Sunday 9th October (11am start at Rayleigh)
  1. Sunday 20th November (11am start at Chingford Dojo)
  2. Sunday 11th December (11am start at Rayleigh)
  3. Sunday 8th January 2023 (11am start at Chingford Dojo)

 

Translate »